Home      Download      Support      Wiki      FAQ      Bug Report      Links      About     
Mulberry FAQ
Quick Links



Bug/Feature Reporting

Release Notes


Mulberry Available for FREE!

Mulberry Administration Tool is back!

Latest Releases

Mulberry v4.0.8

MulberryAdmin v4.0.2

How do I move preferences between different machines?

Mulberry's Preferences store your account information, identities, rules, window settings and other options. If you need to move or synchonise that data between two different machines you can use the following procedure:

  1. On the old machine, run Mulberry.
  2. Open the Preferences dialog.
  3. Click Save As and save the current preferences to a file.
  4. Quit Mulberry.
  5. Copy the saved preferences file over to the new machine.
  6. On the new machine double-click the saved preferences file to run Mulberry with those preferences (on unix use the -p command line option and provide the path of the preferences file).
  7. Immediately open the Preferences dialog and click the Save Default button.
  8. Quit Mulberry

    After that you can run Mulberry on the new machine in the usual manner and it will use the new default preferences which are a copy of the old ones.